Michelle

 1. Take Me Down – Pretty Little Reckless 
I’m not one for female artists, which is strange but this band is a fave of mine. This song is actually a new release, which is going to be on their new record, that has no release date yet! It’s a reprisal of a late music era. Its grungey and mystical, I just wanna blast it from my speakers and sulk in bed.

Click here to listen

2. Fix – Chris Lane
I jam the fuck out to this song, they’re probably videos of my dancing on YouTube. It’s technically a country song but more on the country pop, way better then anything Taylor Swift has produced. They way I described this song and Chris Lane is he kinda sounds like One Direction in one man. But the feel of this song is so go get her and love her and I adore it.

Click here to listen

 3. Toothbrush – DNCE 
This song just makes me smile and wanna sway around the house. The lyrics of this song just are so raw and hopeful it just grabs you and your dancing with Joe Jonas. I listened to it once and it went around and around in my head for 5 days. 5 days of leaving my toothbrush and not being hush with Jonas. I feel like every girl should have a guy feel about then as this song entails. The funny thing is that my metal and country loving boyfriend got me hooked on this song.

Click here to listen
 
 4. Never Enough – One Direction
The reasons this song is a wonderful piece of art isn’t simply because an amazing group of 4 gorgeous and beautiful sounding men released it. Have you heard Liam’s falsetto? Holy fucking hell. Its so gorgeous, so unbelievably amazing. But other then Liam Payne’s damn good voice, the lyrics are so lovely. And when Louis sings “Lips so good, I forget my name”, every girl should have Louis Tomlinson singing that to them.

Click here to listen

 5. T-Shirt – Thomas Rhett 
This song here, is a masterpiece. This is where country is going and people should start listening. Thomas Rhett croons about how his lady looks good in his t-shirt, after a night of fun. But how he sings about it, how elegantly slooth his raunch is, is enough for this song to be in my faves of the week.

Click here to listen

 6. From the Pinnacle to the Pit – Ghost
I love this band and I’m so thankful that I saw them live. The Grammy winning band released this song on the same album their famous song “Cirice” is on. Its the same Gothic death metal style the ghost has perfected. But just think of this song, I’m singing the whole song. If you like Cirice, there’s no way you won’t like “From the Pinnacle to the Pit”.

Click here to listen

 7. Avalanche – Bring me the Horizon 
This is the first song from Bring Me that is on this 14 song list. Avalanche is off their new studio album “That’s the Spirit” it isn’t as well known as “Thrones” or “Happy Song”, but I feel like it holds true to that classic Bring Me the Horizon feel of angst and power. Its actually one of my faves of this album besides “Thrones”. I just love how Bring Me words their songs and how Oli’s voice drips with the emotional rawness.

Click here to listen


Mina
 1. Follow you – Bring me the Horizon
It would have taken me forever to get around to listening to this album but thanks to the persistance of my gorgeous best friend, I am now addicted. This song, especially because when we were listening to it the first time, Michelle mentioned that she loves this song and how good it was so I knew I had to give it another listen for sure. When Michelle says a song is good, she is always right plus the songs she picks are songs that get stuck in your head so be prepared because it definitely got stuck in mine. It’s a darkly sweet song and it makes you wish that you had someone in your life that you could sing this to or have sung to you. It’s an incredible song. Thank you best friend!

Click here to listen


2. What a feeling – One Direction
One Direction is amazing, and neither Michelle nor I are ashamed to say that. This song in particular is one of my favorites off their last album. It’s even my ringtone. I love the way the song’s lyrics sing about wanting to be around a certain someone and how lucky they feel to be with them. I feel that’s an awful description but I love it. So my future gentlemen caller, take notes.

Click here to listen


3. Blasphemy – Bring me the Horizon
This is another song off their new album that has grown on me. Oli’s voice sounds amazing, he makes you feel the emotions so strongly. I love the harshness and realness of this song. That’s how it seems to be with me and BMTH because off their previous albums my favorites have been Anti-Vist, Fuck, and Alligator Blood. Bring me the Horizon is that one of those bands that when they make a song and they put their heart in, you know because the song envelopes you into their atmosphere. Blasphemy is constantly playing in my head, earning it spot number 3. 

Click here to listen

4. Pillowtalk – Zayn Malik
I remember when Zayn left 1D, I was pretty mad about it but I didn’t hold that much of a grudge because it’s his life and he wasn’t my most favorite member (3rd favorite, but you know). But then he dropped this single and Michelle and I quickly got hooked. It’s such a sexy song and it’s dirty and I love it. It’s my alarm as well so it ends up playing in my head all day long.

Click here to listen


5. Down, Set, Go – Underoath
This song is a bit older than the rest of them but it’s so good and recently made it back into my radar. It’s definitely one of those songs that I love to blare in my car and sing loudly, and off-key, mind  you, to. I don’t think I’ll ever really grow out of this song.

Click here to listen

6. Make Me – Britney Spears
Anyone who knows me know I love Britney. My best friend hates me for it because now she knows all the words to all of her songs, haha! I’ve been waiting for this song to come out for a while now. And let me tell you the wait was well worth it. It reminds me alot of her In the Zone album which has always been my favorite.

Click here to listen


7. Heroine – Sleeping with Sirens
This song is a song that came up when I was shuffling through my iPod and instantly it hooked me. I love when he sings songs with the same emotion as If I’m James Dean, you’re Audrey Hepburn because I think his voice sounds amazing like that. So this is definitely a new favorite of mine. 

Click here to listen

