This is the part 2 of letter B. There are like in the girls 25top names and 7 that almost made it. Let us know your favorites.

Michelle Leigh

 

  1. Balthazar

Meaning: “Baal protects the King”       Origin: Phoenician        Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Michelle:   I’ve always loved this name. This name just screams bad ass to me that’s probably because there was a demon named Belthazar on Charmed. Balthasar has a biblical ring due to a wise king carrying this name. This name deserves a comeback.

 

Balto

Meaning & origin: Unknown         Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Georgie:      I’ve always loved the movie Balto and seeing the Balto statue in New York is on my bucket list. This name is dog and man friendly. I can prove it, story time. We had a dog named Balto he was a Jack Russell/Husky mix, this dog loved Michelle, me not so much, but he was still such a cool little mutt.

 

Benjamin

Meaning:  “son of the right hand”      Origin:  Hebrew    Popularity: 10 in the US (2015

Mina:    I really love this name. It’s definitely one of my top names for a boy. I just think it’s so handsome and I love the sound of it.

 

 

  1. Beau

Pronunciation: Bo       Meaning: “handsome”        Origin: French          Popularity: 203 in the US (2015)

Michelle:    I would love to have a little boy named Beau, I think French version is a manlier version than Bo. This name makes me imagine a little tot in a flannel and some cowboy boots that could also be a grown man in a flannel and cowboy boots. Kinda like Bo Duke.

 

Bear

Meaning & origin: animal name      Popularity 859 in England***{Not in the top 1,000 in the US}

Georgie:        I have a love for bears that stems from the Disney movie Brother Bear. And this name has always had a human name ring to me, I know many dogs name it but I’m pretty sure a little kiddo could pull it off. I wouldn’t hesitate to use this name either.

 

Bear

Meaning & Origin: animal name         Popularity:  859 in England***{Not in the top 1,000 in the US}

Mina:    Michelle and I love animal names for names. This one is one of my favorites. It sounds like an uncommon name, I thought so too. That is until the amazing Kate Winslet had a son named Bear.

 

 

  1. Benjamin

Meaning: “son of the right man”        Origin: Hebrew         Popularity: 10 in the US (2015)

Michelle:      This name is popular but for the best reasons. It’s historic, victorious, strong, and over all a name that grows with a person. It also has this modern and fresh feel that I like. Plus how cute is Benji as a nickname.

 

Byron

Meaning: “barn for cows”       Origin: English       Popularity: 597 in the US (2015)

Georgie:        I love this name because there was a gryphon named Byron in The Spiderwick Chronicles movie. Even with the odd meaning, I love the sound of the name.

 

Basil

Meaning: “regal”      Origin: Greek     Popularity:

Mina         I don’t know why I grew an attraction to this name. However over time it really grew on me.

 

 

  1. Bodhi

Meaning: “awakening, enlightenment”         Origin: Sanskrit           Popularity:  499 in the US (2015)

Michelle:      I love Beau/Bo anything for boys like Belle for girls. I don’t know what’s wrong with me but when I hear Bo I’m like yes… But Bodhi gives me a surfer boy feel that I personally like. Many people have discovered Bodhi but that’s not a bad thing. Yet.

 

Benjamin

Meaning: “son of the right man”        Origin: Hebrew         Popularity: 10 in the US (2015)

Georgie:       So funny story, I like this name because I kind of named the orphaned boy who haunts your dreams in Mass Effect 3, Benjamin. He just seemed like a Benjamin kinda fellow.

 

Beckham

Meaning: “homestead by the stream    Origin: English    Popularity: 359 in the US (2015

Mina  David Beckham is who brought this name to my attention and also what kept my attention.

 

 

  1. Badger

Meaning: burrowing animal         Origin: animal name     Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Michelle:    I’m honestly shocked that this isn’t on more people’s radars, it’s cute animal name which is in nowadays. I like the feel of this name, it’s not clunky but has the unfortunate ability not to age well, but I’d still use it.

 

Benji

Meaning: “right hand son”      Origin: English, diminutive of Benjamin     Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Georgie:      I like this name because it’s a nickname for Benjamin and it’s such a cute name.

 

Brickley

Meaning:       Origin:      Popularity:

Mina:  Michelle was searching out some new names and she came across this one, which sounded really cool. The -ley names, I find, tend to sound awesome.

 

 

  1. Bohdan

Pronunciation: bow-dawn      Meaning: “God given”      Origin: Ukrainian variation of Donald        Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Michelle:     I think this a great alternative name for the increasing popular Bodhi. Bohdan is different but in a good way, it’s got that Bohd beginning plus that an ending that makes it a bit exotic. And since Donald is now a hated name, Bohdan could replace it too.

 

Banner

Meaning: “flag bearer”    Origin: English, occupation name   Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Georgie:      The Hulk. I think that’s enough.

 

Barclay

Meaning: “where birches grow”    Origin: English & Scottish     Popularity:

Mina:  This is definitely another “I don’t know why but I love it” kind of name

 

 

  1. Buchanan

Meaning: “place of the cannon”       Origin: Scottish        Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Michelle:     So funny story with this name I thought the lead character in Hell on Wheels was Cullen Buchanan turns out it was Bohannon. So this name became a favorite because my hearing sucks. Regardless, I think this name that could totally work in the modern age. Though Bohannon is probably a softer version that’s pretty great too.

 

Blue

Meaning: color name        Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Georgie:       I absolutely love the name Blue and for one reason. The raptor from Jurassic World. I loved that dang raptor.

 

Badger

Meaning: burrowing animal         Origin: animal name     Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Mina:   Another animal name. I just think they’re so cute and so different. They give nice flair.

 

 

  1. Boone

Meaning: “a blessing”       Origin: English from French        Popularity: 940 in the US (2015)

Michelle:      Boone is a very simple country name that I tend to adore. I like the sound of it and if Beau won’t work for you Boone is a close cousin. Thankfully people aren’t afraid of the cowboy feeling of this name. I hope to meet a little Boone.

 

Barton

Meaning: “from the barley settlement”     Origin: English    Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Georgie:           Hawkeye, anybody?

 

Bengal

Meaning: Place name       Origin: Region in Asia      Popularity:  Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Mina:     Michelle and I adore tigers and big cats in general. So I think Bengal would be a cute name for someone who loves them too but doesn’t want to be too obvious about it.

 

 

 

  1. Bastien

Meaning: “person from Sebastia”      Origin: diminutive of Sebastien, French and Spanish   Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Michelle:     I love Sebastian/Sebastien and Bastienne, so this European nickname can totally be a rock star in the US. It’s short and cute and can derive the same nick names as Sebastien minus Seb. My personal fave is Bash and Bas.

 

Beckett

Meaning: “bee cottage”       Origin: English and Irish        Popularity: 218 in the US (2015)

Georgie:     I like the feel of this name. It may be because of a game but regardless I like it enough for spot 9.

 

Brighton

Meaning:  “bright town”    Origin: English    Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Mina:        I think the city of Brighton is a very pretty place as I’ve seen from videos; I don’t have any thoughts on the band however. But I think it would make a nice name for a boy.

 

 

  1. Barnabas

Meaning: “son of consolation”        Origin: Aramaic        Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Michelle:     There’s this character in a book series I love called Barinthus and he’s a fey who used to be sea god.  His presence though not a frequently seen was strong enough that I remember him. Barnabas is a similar name and I just like quirky feel of this name.

 

Badger

Meaning: burrowing animal      Origin: animal name        Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Georgie:      Well this name represents a lot for me. There was a cute badger in one of the Narnia movies, Prince Caspian. Plus, I’m a proud Hufflepuff.

 

Belthazor

Meaning: Character name    Origin: Charmed      Popularity:  Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Mina:        I didn’t think I would include this name on my list. But when I was stuck and was looking through names online, I found that I do like this name a lot. I think mostly because Cole from Charmed, I really liked him even though he ended up hurting Phoebe, I always hoped they’d end up together in the end.

 

  1. Bear

Meaning & origin: animal name      Popularity 859 in England***{Not in the top 1,000 in the US}

Michelle:    I have a thing for animal names, Bear was a tad late to my fave list. Not because I didn’t think the name was bad but because growing up there was a family member of mine that had a German Shepard named Bear. The dog was sweet but the owner not so much. Regardless people need to follow Kate Winslets way and choose this name.

 

Bleddyn

Pronunciation: BLETH-in         Meaning: “wolf’s cub”         Origin: Welsh     Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Georgie:     I love the meaning, which could translate into a cuter nickname of Cub. I was actually nicknamed Cubby when I was a baby. I can see why it’s not a favorite among parents but I like it.

 

Blue

Meaning & Origin: color name    Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Mina:   Color name are nice. Blue, I think, became more popular after Blue Ivy however I like it more for a boy then a girl.

 

 

  1. Bentley

Meaning: “meadow with coarse grass”        Origin: English         Popularity: 93 in the US (2015)

Michelle:    I adore this name and for some reason I always say it in a more of a southern voice. The association I have with this name is the country artist Dierks Bentley or Maci from 16 and Pregnant season 1, son. Regardless, I really think this name has a special quality.

 

Blaise

Meaning: “to lisp, stammer”      Origin: French         Popularity: 805 in the US (2015)

Georgie:      I needed a new name for a play through of Mass Effect and my lovely sister suggested this name because her Shepard was named Mirabelle. Blaise also a French name, turned out to be a brother of Mirabelle.

 

Buchanan

Meaning: “place of the cannon    Origin: Scottish      Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Mina:  This name is a favorite of Michelle’s. I first heard this name in The Great Gatsby but I didn’t think much of it until Michelle used it on one of name challenges. It opened my eyes to how cool it could be.

 

 

  1. Benedict

Meaning: “blessed”        Origin: Latin        Popularity: 341 in England (2015)***{Not in the US top 1,000}

Michelle:    There is something about this name that is just very appealing. I don’t know what it is maybe the history with this name or the sudden popularity due to Benedict Cumberbatch. I also tend to love names that can give the nickname Ben.

 

Boyd

Meaning: “blonde”        Origin: Scottish       Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Georgie:     This name makes me smile every time I hear it or say it. Though it reminds me of boy.

 

Bodhi

Meaning: “awakening, enlightenment”     Origin: Sanskrit     Popularity: 499 in the US (2015)

Mina:        Another Michelle introduction. I know Megan Fox’s son is named Bodhi but that’s not what sparked my love for it. I think it’s different and it sounds really amazing. I kind of hope Michelle has a Bodhi.

 

 

  1. Bleddyn

Pronunciation: BLETH-in        Meaning: “wolf’s cub”         Origin: Welsh        Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Michelle:     I know the spelling could and probably would cause a lot of mispronouncing but there’s something about it that I adore. It’s most likely this closeness to Blythe. I like the vintage royal vibe I get. But talking to my sister made me like it more because it reminded me of a childhood nickname I had for her, Cubby.

 

Brecken

Meaning: “freckled, speckled”        Origin: Variation of Breccan; Irish            Popularity: 725 in the US (2015)

Georgie:     The way it sounds makes me think of a hero or villain and I like that.

 

Blaise

Meaning: “to lisp, stammer”    Origin: French      Popularity: 805 in the US (2015)

Mina:              It’s a fiery name and I enjoy this spelling of it.

 

 

  1. Beckett

Meaning: “bee cottage”       Origin: English and Irish        Popularity: 218 in the US (2015)

Michelle:    I like this name due its California beach vibe I get. I thinks it’s a fresher version of Beckham. Though could possibly age well or he’d have to join a boy band. With the nicknames Beck or Kit. I’ll probably never be able to use this name which is such a shame.

 

Beowulf

Pronunciation: BAY-ə-woolf          Meaning: “bee wolf”          Origin: Old English     Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Georgie:       I like names that have anything to deal with wolves. Plus the legend of Beowulf was always a creepy weird tale to me that I couldn’t get out of my head.

 

Brock

Meaning: “badger”      Origin: English     Popularity: 449 in the US (2015)

Mina:           Brock from Pokémon was hilarious. He was such a good breeder however whenever a girl came by, he just loses his shit and it’s just so funny.

 

  1. Benoit

Pronunciation: BEN-wah      Meaning: “blessed”       Origin: French form of Benedict        Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Michelle:      Benoît Costil brought this name into my life. I kid you not, I spent a solid 5 minutes saying this name. It’s just a fun, easy name that always puts a smile on my face. I wish it was a bit more versatile for many countries.

 

Bruno

Meaning: “brown”      Origin: German       Popularity: 710 in the US (2015)

Georgie:     Cinderella, Cinderella, Cinderella.

 

Brantley

Meaning: “sword, fiery torch”    Origin: English     Popularity: 121 in the US (2015)

Mina:       I really think this name grew on when Michelle introduced me to Brantley Gilbert. Enough said.

 

 

  1. Bernard

Meaning: “strong, brave as a bear”     Origin: German      Popularity: 979 in England (2015)***{Not in the US top 1,000}

Michelle:     I think of the sarcastic head elf from the Christmas classic Santa Clause 1 & 2. That is probably my staple movie in the Christmas time (minus It’s a Wonderful Life) so it’s safe to say I’ve heard this name more than a hundred times. I hate that people stay clear of this name because of the Saint Bernard association.

 

 

Bancroft

Meaning: “field of beans, dweller near the bean farm”      Origin: English      Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Georgie:      The meanings a bit odd but it does sound like such a great name, like a spy or adventurer or someone related to Sherlock Holmes.

 

Bennett

Meaning: “blessed”   Origin: English, medieval form of Benedict    Popularity: 153 in the US (2015)

Mina:              Benny, I think, is an adorable nickname. This is one of those “I think it sounds nice” names for me.

 

  1. Bingham

Meaning: “homestead at a hollow”        Origin: English surname    Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Michelle:       I grew up with Bing Crosby playing in my house either on the stereo or TV, I know his name is Harry but Bing stuck with me over the years. Bing almost made this list as a separate name but lately I’ve grown attacked to Bingham which can get you the nickname Bing. Plus Kate Hudson has a son named Bingham, so it usable.

 

Beau

Pronunciation: Bo       Meaning: “handsome”        Origin: French          Popularity: 203 in the US (2015)

Georgie:     To be honest I never knew how to pronounce this name until I looked it up. I love that it has a built in nickname Bowie.

 

Bradley

Meaning: “wide meadow”            Origin: English          Popularity: 173 in the US (2015)

Mina:          Bradley Cooper is so pretty.

 

 

  1. Bryn

Meaning: “hill”          Origin: Welsh        Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Michelle:    I told y’all Bryn would make both lists. I love the versatility, gender fluidity, and beauty of this name. I wish more people would use it for both sexes, like the similar sounding Wren. A little boy named Bryn would be cute.

 

Burton

Meaning: “fortified enclosure”       Origin: English         Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Georgie:      I like Tim Burton because my sister always watches his movies so I’ve come accustomed to his name.

 

Bulbasaur

Meaning: Pokémon name    Origin: Pokémon      Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Mina:          Yes I did it, Michelle knew I would. I love Pokémon, even before this Pokémon Go craze; it’s one of my favorite games. So for Pokémon names to pop up on my lists would be no surprise for anyone that knows me. Charmander is my favorite starter, however I think Bulbasaur is adorable.

 

 

  1. Bohan

Meaning: “victorious”      Origin: Irish        Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Michelle:        Another Bo name, what a surprise. And wait its also Irish. This could be a good alternative to Beau and Bodhi and its not popular anywhere. So it’s a pretty unique name which I adore as you can see.

 

 

Bravery

Meaning and origin: virtue name        Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Georgie:       I love this name and its meaning. Such a strong and heroic name.

 

Beau

Meaning: “handsome    Origin: French     Popularity:  203 in the US (2015)

Mina:        Michelle adores this name and her adoration and Beau Bokan from Blessthefall made me love this name.

 

  1. Boris

Meaning: “to fight”       Origin: Slavic        Popularity: 77 in the Netherlands (2016) ** {Not ranked in the US top 1,000}

Michelle:      This is such a guilty pleasure name for me. I think I first heard it from the Balto movie. There’s this Russian goose that’s a close friend to Balto, he was such a funny borderline ornery character. Then the Ivan/Boris in Soviet Union jokes started surfacing and I’ve just always had a soft spot for this name.

 

Bond

Meaning: “peasant farmer”      Origin:  English       Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Georgie:    I’ve never seen a James Bond movie but there’s something catchy that I think Bond could totally be a usable name.

 

Bernard

Meaning: “strong, brave as a bear”     Origin: German      Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Mina:   I never really thought twice about this name until Michelle reminded me of Bernard from The Santa Clause. I really like this character and thus the name grew on me.

 

 

 

  1. Blaise

Meaning: “to lisp, stammer”       Origin: French     Popularity:  805 in the US (2015)

Michelle:      I first heard this name form the Harry Potter series. And since I have a thing for foreign names, this name was an instant hit. Though I don’t quite know which spelling variation I prefer; Blaise or Blaze.

 

Bishop

Meaning and origin:  English occupational name    Popularity: 989 in the US (2015)

Georgie:     It makes me think of X-Men and the character was a cool dude.  Plus the name is such a fresh take on the royal name trend.

 

Benedict

Meaning: “blessed”     Origin: Latin      Popularity:

Mina:         Benedict Cumberbatch. His name is badass, he’s handsome and he’s British.

 

 

  1. Bly

Meaning: “friendly”       Origin: English surname        Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Michelle:     You can totally get the meaning of this name form it. I love how this name is such a happy one. Like the feminine Blythe it just makes me think of a bouncing toddler with bright blue eyes.

 

Booker

Meaning: “scribe”        Origin: English occupational name      Popularity: Not ranked in any country’s top 1,000

Georgie:      I heard this name from Bioshock, though I haven’t played yet, this name was such a unique one that it stayed with me. There’s also a school in a city nearby named after Booker T. Washington.

 

Benoit

Meaning: “blessed”      Origin: French form of Benedict     Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 of any country

Mina:   Another tidbit about us, we love soccer and soccer players. Benoit is the name of the badass goalie of the Stade Rennais F.C as well as the sub goalie for the French National team.

 

 

  1. Berlin

Meaning: “borderline”     Origin: German       Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 of any country

Michelle:        I’ve loved this name for the longest time for either gender. The city started my love for it, followed by the 80’s band. I thought Linny could be a cute nickname for both boy and girl.

 

Bengal

Meaning and origin: animal name       Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Georgie:       Like my sister I like tigers, especially Bengal tigers. Which has led to my love for the football team. I wouldn’t mind using this for a child or a pet.

 

Barbossa

Meaning & Origin: Film character name      Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Mina:   I always thought Captain Barbossa from Pirates of the Caribbean had a cool name. So when I was running out of B names for our quota, his came to mind.

 

 

  1. Briggs

Origin: English variation of Bridger       Popularity: 745 in the US (2015)

Michelle:     I first heard this name from an old friend, it was her middle name, even though the friendship ended, my love for this name didn’t. Though this name is primarily for boys, I love it for a girl. It think this name is very hip and should be on everyone’s watch list.

 

Bram

Meaning: “father of multitudes”      Origin: Dutch variation of Abraham     Popularity: 11 in the Netherlands (2016) ** {Not in the US top 1,000}

Georgie:       I adore this name for the same reason I like Aragon, Bram was Eragon’s dragon rider mentor who made Eragon strong and confident. He was wise and sarcastic yet very productive.

 

Brooks

Meaning: “of the brook”      Origin: English      Popularity: 232 in the US (2015)

Mina:       I like the sounds of this name. I feel like it would work well for both genders.

 

 

ALMOST MADE IT

 

  1. Brantley

Meaning: “sword, fiery touch”     Origin: English     Popularity: 121 in the US (2015)

Michelle:      I never even heard of this name until Brantley Gilbert came into my musical world. And since then I’ve thought this name was such a cute southern name that can as Gilberts shown age well. I’ve never been a fan of Brant or Bryant but this name beats them both.

 

Bowen

Meaning: “son of Owen”     Origin: Welsh     Popularity: 516 in the US (2015)

Georgie:      The first Dragonheart movie had a character named Bowen and with most of the names I gravitate towards that’s all my reasoning is.

 

Beckett

Meaning: “bee cottage”      Origin: English & Irish     Popularity:  218 in the US (2015)

Mina:          William Beckett is where my like for this name started. I like his voice, I love the name William and I think Beckett’s a cool name too.

 

  1. Benji

Meaning: “right hand son”      Origin: English, diminutive of Benjamin     Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Michelle:     This name always reminds me Benji Madden from Good Charlotte, which I grew up listening to. Then years later I fell in live with the movie Pitch Perfect for many reasons, but the character Benji was such a great nerd and I loved that about him. Like I said in my Benjamin blurb, I love the nickname Benji and I really do.

 

Bamboo

Meaning: plant name       Origin: word name      Popularity: Not yet ranked in any country’s top 1,000

Georgie:      I just love pandas and pandas eat bamboo. Plus you could call them Bam. I like that too

 

Bartholomew

Meaning: “son of the furrow”     Origin: Aramaic     Popularity: Not yet ranked in any country’s top 1,000

Mina:       I don’t wanna say I found my love for this name via Gossip Girl because I don’t want it sounds like I liked Bart Bass. However despite my dislike for his character, I really thought his name was awesome.

 

 

  1. Bram

Meaning: “father of multitudes”      Origin: Dutch variation of Abraham     Popularity: 11 in the Netherlands (2016) ** {Not in the US top 1,000}

Michelle:     One of my favorite books is Dracula, I’ve read that novel about a dozen times. I always thought he had the coolest names, Bram Stoker. It’s such a short firm name that some people are coming around too.

 

Brock

Meaning: “badger”        Origin: English        Popularity: 449 in the US (2015)

Georgie:       Like the reason I like the name Ash is why I like this name, Pokémon.

 

Bishop

Meaning & Origin: English occupational name     Popularity: 989 in the US (2015)

Mina:       This name sounds so cool. I find its regality to be luring and I love it.

 

 

  1. Brecken

Meaning: “freckled, speckled”        Origin: Variation of Breccan; Irish            Popularity: 725 in the US (2015)

Michelle:       This is a late addition to my favorites. I’ve heard this from a lot of name blogs and never truly thought about it until I made this list. Most likely it’ll be higher next year.

 

Berlin

Meaning: “borderline”     Origin: German       Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 of any country

Georgie:         I just like the way it sounds, honestly. Plus the definition is pretty unique.

 

Booker

Meaning: “scribe”       Origin: English occupational surname     Popularity: Not ranked in any country’s top 1,000

Mina:       I really don’t know how this name made my list but I think it’s nice.

 

 

  1. Beauregard

Meaning: “beautiful gaze”      Origin: French       Popularity: Not ranked in any country’s top 1,000

Michelle:     Like Brecken this is too, a late favorite to my list. For some reason I get a strange southern Gothic plantation feel from this name. Someone from Louisiana or somewhere like it.

 

Briggs

Origin: English variation of Bridger       Popularity: 745 in the US (2015)

Georgie:     I can’t really explain why I like this name. It looks cool and sounds prey unique.

 

Bobby

Meaning: “bright fame”      Origin: Diminutive of Robert     Popularity: 738 in the US (2015)

Mina:            This made my list because it always reminds me of Bobby from Supernatural. He’s so sassy, funny and I love how much he loves the boys.

 

  1. Balto

Meaning & origin: Unknown         Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Michelle:      I like this name because of the endearing dog that brought medicine to the sick kids in Alaska. But mainly because I had this dog when I was younger named Balto, he was a cool spunky dog. To be honest I don’t think I’d ever use this on a son for many reasons.

 

Berwin

Meaning: “bright friend”      Origin: English       Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Georgie:     I like the meaning, I feel like the person with this name should be bright and energetic.

 

Barnaby

Meaning: “son of consolation”     Origin: English variation of Barnabas, Aramaic     Popularity: Not ranked in the country’s top 1,000

Mina         Accepted is an awesome movie and I really liked Barnaby and how he created this whole new kind of university.

 

 

  1. Belisario

Meaning: “swordsman”       Origin: Spanish from Greek     Popularity: Not ranked in the country’s top 1,000

Michelle:     I cannot tell you why I like this name, I just saw and was like hey that’s pretty cool. Though it could be from Troian Belisario too dunno.

 

Bohdan

Pronunciation: bow-dawn      Meaning: “God given”      Origin: Ukrainian variation of Donald    Popularity: Not ranked in the top 1,000 in any country

Georgie:       The name sounds so regal and royal.

 

Bane

Meaning: Villain Name      Origin: Batman    Popularity: Not ranked in the country’s top 1,000

Mina:  Michelle and especially Georgie love superheroes and villains. I’ve heard them talk about Bane from Batman so much, and it kinda stuck.

 

